Amsterdam University Press

Session on Transmedia Series and New Books: Fan Studies Network North America

Saturday, October 17th, 2020 - 16:00
Zoom

Fan Studies Network North America held its first conference in October, 2018 with the intention of gathering fan studies scholars, ranging from tenured professors to fan-scholars, in one place to meet face-to-face, share new research, and promote the study of fan cultures writ large.

For 2020, FSN is going virtual! AUP will be a virtual vendor and will host a session on the Transmedia series and the latest two books published in the series, Fanvids: Television, Women, and Home Media Re-Use by E. Charlotte Stevens and Theme Park Fandom: Spatial Transmedia, Materiality and Participatory Cultures by Rebecca Williams.

Transmedia 2020

Speakers

  • Dan Hassler-Forest (Utrecht University, the Netherlands)
  • E. Charlotte Stevens (Birmingham City University, UK)
  • Rebecca Williams (University of South Wales, UK)

Register

This Zoom session will take place on Saturday, October 17th 2020 in the following timezones. It will last for approximately 30-40 minutes.

  • 9:00 Central Time (CT)
  • 15:00 British Summer Time (BST)
  • 16:00 Central European Time (CET)

To register your interest, you have to register for the conference via Conline: https://fan-studies-network-north-america-conference.conline.club/. You will be sent the link to the Zoom session immediately before the event begins. Please email l.dove@aup.nl if you have any questions about this.

Virtual exhibit

AUP will be setting up a virtual exhibit with a selection of discounted books on the subject of Transmedia, Fan Studies and Audiences Studies. Stay tuned for more details coming soon.

Related events

+ More events