Amsterdam University Press

Session on Transmedia Series and New Books: Fan Studies Network North America

zaterdag 17 oktober 2020 - 16:00
Zoom

Fan Studies Network North America held its first conference in October, 2018 with the intention of gathering fan studies scholars, ranging from tenured professors to fan-scholars, in one place to meet face-to-face, share new research, and promote the study of fan cultures writ large.

For 2020, FSN is going virtual! AUP will be a virtual vendor and will host a session on the Transmedia series and the latest two books published in the series, Fanvids: Television, Women, and Home Media Re-Use by E. Charlotte Stevens and Theme Park Fandom: Spatial Transmedia, Materiality and Participatory Cultures by Rebecca Williams.

Event graphic zoom session Oct 17

Speakers

  • Dan Hassler-Forest (Utrecht University, the Netherlands)
  • E. Charlotte Stevens (Birmingham City University, UK)
  • Rebecca Williams (University of South Wales, UK)

Save the date

This Zoom session will take place on Saturday, October 17th 2020 in the following timezones. It will last for approximately 30-45 minutes.

  • 9:00 Central Time (CT)
  • 15:00 British Summer Time (BST)
  • 16:00 Central European Time (CET)

To register your interest, please email l.dove@aup.nl. Details about the Zoom link and password will be provided at a later date.

Virtual exhibit

AUP will be setting up a virtual exhibit with a selection of discounted books on the subject of Transmedia, Fan Studies and Audiences Studies. Stay tuned for more details coming soon.

Gerelateerde evenementen

+ Meer evenementen