The Inclusion Marathon
The Inclusion Marathon
On Diversity and Equity in the Workplace
Elodie Kona
€ 9,99
Number of pages
Publication date
13.5 x 21 x 0.7 cm
Also available as
eBook ePub - € 4,99
Table of Contents
Show Table of ContentsHide Table of Contents
Preface Introduction Definitions Society The Organization The Manager The Diversity Practitioner Knowledge is Power Tips for Employees Biographies of interviewees Acknowledgements Notes References Recommended literature for more in-depth study Author’s Biographies

Zoë Papaikonomou, Kauthar Bouchallikht

The Inclusion Marathon

On Diversity and Equity in the Workplace

In recent years, more and more organisations have realised that diversity and inclusion in the workplace is both crucial and enormously beneficial. But how do you stop this realisation from remaining empty words and flashy statements, and turn awareness into action?

In The Inclusion Marathon, Kauthar Bouchallikht and Zoë Papaikonomou interview 41 practitioners and researchers about their knowledge and experience within the field of diversity, equity and inclusion in the Netherlands. These experts discuss different approaches and the bumps and barriers they come across. The Inclusion Marathon is a revealing book exploring the persistent lack of diversity and equity within many organisations. At the same time, it is a constructive, concrete guide to how organisations may become more diverse, equitable and inclusive.

The Inclusion Marathon is an extensive English summary of the Dutch book De inclusiemarathon.

Zoë Papaikonomou

Zoë Papaikonomou is schrijfster en onderzoeksjournaliste. Haar werk richt zich op het gebied van diversiteit, inclusie en gelijkwaardigheid. Ze onderzoekt daarbinnen vooral de werking van macht. Zoë is auteur van twee boeken: ‘Heb je een boze moslim voor mij?’ en De inclusiemarathon

Kauthar Bouchallikht

Kauthar Bouchallikht (she/her) has written for various media outlets, has extensive civil society experience and is an intersectional climate activist. She became a member of Dutch Parliament for the green political party GroenLinks in 2021.

Related titles